Skip to main content

What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the school’s needs, the School Land Trust plan, and its implementation.  Meetings are usually held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 11:45 am.  Please check the schedule below for specific dates.  Parents of children at Grovecrest are invited to participate in our meetings to help shape the direction of our school.  This year Grovecrest received $88,615 from the School Land Trust program.

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair– Stephanie DeVocht

[email protected]     (Term 2021-2023)

 Community Council Vice Chair– Cortney Schelin

[email protected]

 Parent Member-Brett Robertson

[email protected]     (Term 2022-2024)

 Parent Member– Jill Griffey

[email protected]     (Term 2021-2023)

 Parent Member-Cindy Merryweather

[email protected]  (Term 2021-2023)

 Parent Member– Annie Clow

[email protected]     (Term 2022-2024)

 Parent Member-Tamara Oborn

[email protected]   (Term 2021-2023)

 Parent Member-Angie Dodge

[email protected]   (Term 2022-2024)

School Member– Principal Mike Larson

[email protected]

School Member– Tambee McKell

[email protected]

School Member– Mary Johnson

[email protected]

 District Community Council Rep– Jen Lyman

Cell Phone 801-310-3384